Howdy Hydrocephalus

Understanding my unique gyroscope

Hump Day

Leave a comment

Yesterday was three weeks post surgery and I am halfway to my follow up appointment back at the Foothills Hospital Hydrocephalus Clinic.  I feel amazing!  I am not going to go out and run 5km at the moment, but I am able to do things for three hours or so before I feel like I need to rest.

Yesterday was a big day for me.  I photographed two other red-headed moms.  It was nice to be creative, but I am really paying for it today.  Yawn as I type with a bit of a head pain.  My head pain is not like a headache, more like a brain overload  – similar to a those laptops that heat up too much!

I went to Tae Kwon do and watched W have his class.  I am hoping I will have the go ahead on October 19 to start back doing some modified classes.  I noticed that W misses me not being out there with him.

I have my appointment at the hospital today for brain testing.  I am feeling quite smart these days – definately clearer than before.  I still will need some help with the short term memory stuff.  I left $2000 of camera lenses at a friends house – big oops!  I know that is a Nikon house so my Canon lenses are safe!

I hope there will be help available for me rather than they just say you are good to go and tested just fine.  I don’t feel a 100% good to go yet.

I

Leave a Reply

