Howdy Hydrocephalus

Understanding my unique gyroscope

This is not how I want to think, but I’m going to say it anyway

Leave a comment

This is a great blog to read. It is about a person who has experience numerous minor brain injuries over the years and writes about living with TBI. I have found the blog informative and somewhat reassuring that I will be able to work with my brain quirks. Small miracles for me are that I left the kitchen with the expresso maker on the stove and grilled cheese cooking and remembered to come back before anything was ruined. If I am at home resting with little stimulation, my brain works better, but as I am placed in a situation with more and more stimulation, I hit my wall quicker. I am hoping that the brain injury clinic will refer me to get some neuropsychological testing done. I really feel that I need it.

Broken Brain - Brilliant Mind

I have been feeling very down, these past few days. I know that I am over-tired, and that has a lot to do with it. But still… I feel down, and I don’t like it.

On the one hand, I know I am making really good progress with my job and my skills. I feel very positive and hopeful about my future.

But on the other hand, I am sad about how things have turned out with my present situation, and I am kind of mourning the passing of all the high hopes I had for the job I am trying to leave.

It’s really got very little to do with me, the way the job has changed. And the things I’ve been asked to do have been so overwhelmingly complex — for anyone — that anyone would have struggled the way I have been struggling. I know that now…

View original post 831 more words

Leave a Reply

