Howdy Hydrocephalus

Understanding my unique gyroscope

Limbo

2 Comments

I just love hanging out in limbo especially since I am not supposed to drive.  I have had to rely on wonderful friends, Sara, for getting Wy to school and TKD.  I did drive once to get Wy to a b-day party and boom instant head pain.  I think it is a disconnect between brain and visual reception. We went out for dinner.  I could hear the fajitas sizzling from across the restaurant.  Then there was the grating noise of sweeping of a broken glass at the bar.  It was crazy.  I was wiped after that and had the worst case of insomnia that night.

It has been a hard week. The medication makes me feel really tired and out of it in the morning, but was still waking at night. Following directions, upped meds last night and I did sleep with only fleeting periods of waking but still felt like a truck hit me in the morning.

I have also struggled with feeling down and completely non-motivated.  I think not having the freedom of just getting in the car and going really affected me.  I know that I could take the bus…yup I could…but haven’t talked myself into doing it yet.  It would take two buses to get the boys to school.  Mmmm…still need to work myself up for that one! D & I did go out for walks, even on the cold winter afternoons, but we mostly just hung out and did nothing. I think I played army and baked cookies.

I haven’t been on the computer very much.  Today has been the most and I can feel it already.  Need to get family christmas pics edited, christmas newsletter and some long overdue blog posts done.

I am told that a bed will open up this week.  I really hope a bed opens up quickly so I get everything started.  I will then have a better idea of what I can do or not do at the moment, the reasons for getting tired and maybe some idea what all my newfound quirks are.  I need to have all the assessments to figure out if I can go back to my old job or re-structure a new career path. Having little strategies is what pisses me off the most.  Yes I know I can hang out and be a hermit but really is that productive.  Some days I feel yes that is and others not so much. Here’s hoping getting in this week so I don’t have to be in the hospital for Christamas.

2 thoughts on “Limbo

  1. Thinking of you and hoping all goes well.

Leave a Reply

