Howdy Hydrocephalus

Understanding my unique gyroscope

Bi-confidence

3 Comments

I am at home with my youngest who has a spreading rash on neck and face so I can not go to todays BIRS meeting. I was looking forward to it. Last weeks meeting was good. Apparently i have great self-confidence and self-worth in my personal life but when it comes to my art (not including photography) and trying to figure out a new professional side, I am lacking self-confidence.

But who wouldn’t lack self-confidence when bascially all the you knew kinda went swiss cheesy and into the depths of the deep dark brain. Did you know that most people see their career persona as their number one person…or should i say those type A people – like the old me see themselves or self-worth via professional side only.

So what is my self-worth and being:
a good parent
partner
friend
happy
pet owner
artist
driver
cook
swimmer/water exerciser
writer
volunteer
advocate
and many more that I can’t currently think of.

I am working three times a week at the Brain Injury Releaning Services to get my brain back a bit more so I can either go back to work or go and successfully do my Masters. I accept that I am not ready at the moment. So letting go of a timeline for completion and being “back” into what some say “productive” place in society is okay. I just can’t stand the stigma of where I am at. “Society leech” “tax payers drain” but it is what it is. So really I do not need a professional side of self-worth. I should just throw that out the window and say screw it. Why do I need two or more self-worth pigeon holes. Maybe I will just have one. If people can’t accept the one, they they should filter out of my life.

By allowing myself to do less, expect less and just be, I am having more energy. Less stress = healthier me.

IMG_4710.JPG

3 thoughts on “Bi-confidence

  1. Oh do i know what u are talking about. My brain is such a mess right now too. But I did go to BIRS, they have wonderful people working there. Maybe I should start making the last friday of the month potluck and we can finally meet.

Leave a Reply

