Howdy Hydrocephalus

Understanding my unique gyroscope

Almighty sleeping pill power

Leave a comment

IMG_4673.JPG
Since I have been taking a sleeping pill lately – I now not the healthiest thing in the world, but ya gotta do what ya gotta do until I improve my sleep cycle routine etc… I have been surfing on my Ipad (with tinted glasses on to avoild the blue screen of sleep death) and finding all sorts of articles. I usually find them the next morning and think what the heck was I searching for. But this article 7 tricks to improve your memory was a great re-read. I can not remember anything that I do in those moments from taking meds to being knocked out.

When I grabbed the Ipad moments ago to surf the internet, I found out that last night I was looking at articles for memory, different alternatiive health methods, art journalling, brainline.org was open with four different articles. I then looked at what apps I had open and I started doing luminosity and I guess i didn’t finish. YP shopwise (didn’t even know I had that app or what that app is) and Facebook (no one look at what I posted in case it was baaaad). I found my ipad on the side of the bed this morning and have no idea if it just slid off the bed or i placed it there thinking I had put it on the bedside bookshelf.

So I take this pill under my tongue and think that it really doesn’t work but it fact it does and maybe a little too well. This tiny little pill packs an immense type of power. I am still using my essential oils at night. But I need this crutch for a bit. I don’t have time right not to allow myself to go through an insomnia cycle naturally.

Our last Brain injury support group was about sleep, nutrition and wellness. It is so true to that things come into your life at the right time. It was good to re-learn and listen to everything. I just wish i had some answers to why my brain does not like sleep when it really badly needs it. It seems that my brain wants to have one of those lingering hanger on unhealthy relationships with insomnia.

My SJS flare is a bad one (my hair is falling out in handfuls) and I can’t afford to let me immune system get weaker. We are packing to move and Christmas is around the corner. So I will allow myself some slack and give my brain some much need recovery time and rest

Leave a Reply

