Howdy Hydrocephalus

Understanding my unique gyroscope

Speedy summer

Leave a comment

july2015kelly 115I have been having a really busy summer. My house has been a whirlwind of boys running inside, outside and upside down! There have been video games, television on constantly, talking, tablet playing, hockey, trampolining, swimming and that all going on in my visual/hearing area. It has been a very sense stimulating/over stimulating summer. However, so far I have not only survived, but thrived. Meaning, I haven’t completely melted down yet…okay was a little edgy at times when I was getting over tired. Now I am trying to figure out a new nap time.  It has not been structured, but more of a free for all, as I can’t seem to find an early morning rising time. Lately, it had been 9:30 am and that throws everything off.

I have been feeling progressively fatigued including more breakthrough pain for the last couple of weeks. I am wondering if my Botox has begun to wear off and the Nabilone can’t handle that all by itself. I really hope that it is just that simple. We find out on July 27 when I go to Calgary to get another set of shots. I am definately not getting anything done that I wanted to. I keep trying to do a to do list, but keep forgetting and then spend my morning functioning time trying to remember what I needed to do. It isn’t bad going with the flow. Just the boys and I will have one heck of a time at the end of August trying to get a schedule going again. Showers..dinner…studying…bed..whaaaaaat! I can hear it now. Maybe they will be so tired, they will like having a routine.

july2015kelly 094We have had some summer weather that has made me feel a little yucky still but overall a million times better than before. Because my visual, and hearing stimulation is continually being challenged this summer, It has affected my thinking and processing. I have no idea what happens to my day, but it does slip by quite quickly. I am beginning to feel like a walking zombie again but that could be because I have been getting the RV ready to go again. It is so hard to try and do. It takes me about ten days and then I still forget stuff. I have a list and everything but that doesn’t help if I forget to use it. Here’s to a wonderful summer free from pain and crazy brain quirks to you!

Leave a Reply

