Howdy Hydrocephalus

Understanding my unique gyroscope

A tribute to zombie food

Leave a comment

Thank you for posting this. My hubby went from the role of best friend, partner, and husband to caregiver added in the mix almost 4 years ago. This is not an easy road for anyone involved.

Word Wabbit

brain captionedIn a rare occurrence of whimsy at work, it was condoned for a short time that if we wanted to connect in a meaningful way to people, we would make comparisons to zombies. Needless to say, this didn’t catch on or last very long, but the idea sticks with me today as I think about brains.

Brains. We all have them. Not many of us consider ourselves smart enough to talk about them, but I think that by virtue of having one, we are entitled to our opinions.

TBI. TBI is a term I never heard before last summer. It stands for traumatic brain injury. And here all this time, I should have been much more interested in brains and how they work, but now that I know someone who has TBI, someone very close to me, the brain, and all of its magical workings, has become very important indeed.

View original post 623 more words

Leave a Reply

